4 Responses to Psycomedia Episode 5 – VTEE!

  1. John D says:

    Maybe Duck Duck Go hit was me! I also thought the RSS guy was me, since I listen to those podcasts and yours weekly, but then I remembered that I have no idea what RSSmix is.

    As for your podcast: good job so far, and getting better every week. It was cool to hear about Larry Squire, whom I’ve run into on campus. Also, I spent the last week telling everybody about the fMRI + snakes study, and I told my students they had to be careful about defining personhood, since the scrubjay is always waiting in the wings to be a counterexample at a moment’s notice.

  2. Oh wow, I had no idea you could track back your podcast to my rssmix. I now feel extra awesome and cool for being anonymously mentioned.

    For those interested, the chain of events that let to the creation of this mix:
    1 ) Playing Kingdom of Loathing
    2 ) Listening to the KoL Radio
    3 ) Listening to the Hotdog Network
    4 ) Hearing about Zack being guest on Overthinking It
    5 ) Hearing Tim on Overthinking It
    6 ) Listening to Psycomedia

    Future subject: The psychology of seal clubbing?

  3. Really, It's Not says:

    By the end of the podcasts (that I gradually am catching up with after apparent months of procrastination) I rarely remember what I meant to say here, or when I do it is so jumbled with twenty other possible comments that it becomes near-on impossible. Perhaps during one of these listens I will make a list. Unless I procrastinate.

  4. Sam says:

    I have that same experience. I think of something to write, then think I should listen to the rest of the episode before posting a comment (just in case something is said that would put the comment in a confusing light), but then forget what I was going to say.
    I guess Ben and Tim should take the positive feedback that actually reaches them as representative of a much larger pool.

Leave a Reply

